Latest News:

Annual Respiratory Conference:

TBD: Coming September ? 2018, our Annual Respiratory Conference, will be held in Boise, place to be determined, with speakers from across the nation. Check the Calendar of Events page for online registration, vendor letters, and more.



Please contact our state legislators in support of respiratory therapy. Congress will close out their session soon, so please act quickly.Thank you!

AARC Capitol Connection - AARC


You can email or mail a letter to your member of Congress from the comfort of home, work or wherever you might be. All you need is a computer. Just go to AARC Capitol Connection where, depending on “who you are”—RT, physician, student, patient—you can chose a model letter to send to your 2 Senators and your House of Representative member. There’s no need to spend time figuring out who they are or what their email or mail address might be. AARC Capitol Connection does it all for you when you enter the address where you vote.
The AARC is supporting legislation in Congress that will expand the current Medicare coverage for telehealth services.  Specifically the Medicare Telehealth Parity Act includes respiratory therapists as telehealth service providers, and will cover respiratory services and remote patient management services for chronic conditions that include COPD. To read more about the bill and how the bill will positively impact RTs please read the Frequently Asked Questions.

Pages related to AARC Capitol Connection

H.R. 2948, the Medicare Telehealth Parity Act FAQs



Early Renewal Offer for Graduates - Buy Now and Save!

If you've recently graduated or are about to graduate, you'll want to be on the lookout for emails outlining a program for graduating AARC student members to renew at special rates. Rates are based on your graduation date. I've attached a flyer with additional information, or you can read more here. If you have any questions or you miss the notice, please call our Customer Service team at 972-243-2272 Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm central. They'll be happy to help you take advantage of this great deal!



Dear ISRC Members:

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2018 Board of Director and Affiliate Delegates election

President: Nolan Bybee
President Elect: Lutana Haan
Vice President: Kelvin Dwello
Secretary: Camille Stover
Treasurer: Ramona Sailor
Director at Large: Jeff Anderson
Director at Large: Brandi Johnson
Delegate: Jan Arrasmith
Delegate: Gabrielle Davis


I would like to thank all of the therapists who accepted nominations for the 2018 election and encourage each of you to continue to demonstrate an enthusiasm for your profession and this state by participating in many of the opportunities that are and will be available for your service.  This was the largest slate of nominees the Idaho Society has assembled and I am hopeful that it is a sign that there are increasing numbers of Idaho Respiratory Therapists willing and ready to step up and serve this great state and the therapists that practice here.  We have a great Board that will be serving you this year.  Each of these individuals come to the Board with extensive knowledge and expertice and a very strong desire to serve you.

Please thank these new officers and the other nominees for their willingness to serve and please consider becoming more active in society matters and activities in 2018. 

Thank you,

Nolan J. Bybee
2018 ISRC President